I’ll follow you into the dark

While we were young, our relationship was slowly turning into flower. We would talk early winter morning, you would tell about yourself, shedding every bit of yourself gradually like that morning sun which was scattering to illuminate the truth hidden by dark sky. In afternoon I would sleep listening to death cab for cutie. I even tried playing it on guitar but alas I failed like in everything else


If Heaven and Hell decide
That they both are satisfied
Illuminate the No’s on their vacancy signs
If there’s no one beside you
When your soul embarks
Then I’ll follow you into the dark


Before summers that year when you were fighting against your family only to step out of your house. We dreamt of so many things. I guess u might not remember them, but I pictured those dreams and I remember everything of it. They are still fresh. Dates after dates, every summer afternoon lying on our bed with our sweating bodies, we dipped into each other. We saw new dreams, from house to kids from jobs to shops and pets.


You and me have seen everything to see
From Bangkok to Calgary
And the soles of your shoes are all worn


There is lot of difference between us, not only way we think act or perceive the situation but also who separate we are together from family,states,caste everything. But above all I never felt hopeless instead these differences made me fight harder. When it comes about achieving you I don’t wish to leave any stone unturned. I have thought of so many things regarding that grand moment I wonder how it would play out in real. I hope that moment plays out too, more than that I hope to have you.


In Catholic school as vicious as Roman rule
I got my knuckles bruised by a lady in black
I held my tongue as she told me
“Son, fear is the heart of love”

While I think of you today, you are sitting far from me, in that new painted house of yours. Are you sad? I don’t know. I m sitting here and writing and dreaming about you. I always do that. May be should often show that. I lacked showing love. I never meant to disrespect you. I guess I tried to take you for granted. Wished I know how you would react to it. I didn’t wish to play with the very heart I love. You know it’s hard to let go people you love esp those whose love you deserve and vice versa.


The time for sleep is now
But it’s nothing to cry about
‘Cause we’ll hold each other soon
In the blackest of rooms

Leave a comment