Bewildering Soul amidst Pandemic

World around is griped inside the four walls. Some have tin roof others under concrete wonder. Some alone in sweat pants families apart and other relaxing anxiously with love ones. While we all are in same Strom we all have different boats. Even with such disparity on display around us we all are connected- connected by views from our window. Our shared moon, sun and stars. The distance galaxy and comforting wind. The gushing wave of sea and drifting clouds of monsoon in Himalayas. Away from the monotonous and virtual world of social media we are connected by nature.

View from my window, welcoming the monsoon

While I write this my mind wanders into the lanes of city somewhere 300miles away up in north from me. I try to recollect the memories of the last time spent in that old charming city of red lacouri bricks. I wasn’t alone in this journey, I had my love with me. We met, we roamed, we held hands, we shared room and we kissed. We craved our heart and forged bonds. That time unlike today wind was dry, sun was scorching. Only thing wet and cold was our naked bodies romancing with each other. It’s been months, 5 months to be exact before the world got shut behind the door.

Our shared moon, and this world

World is quite fond of doing On This Day, for me last year I was packing bags to visit her. I was collecting the nail paints and books to gift. I was counting my breath before the first glimpse of her under the same old red building which has become synonymous with our relation. I was scratching palm with excitement and sweaty legs in anticipation. For readers this might be unusual but for me this was state before looking at her after long pause. For lovers every wait period feels longer than usual.

She, lost in herself.
May be in some webinar

She is turning 22 tomorrow, it’s beautiful to see some one grow with you. Share their happiness, success, grief and coldness. There is no better feeling then laying with person whom u have known for ages. You get to know what they like, dislike, behaviour, disgusts and even if you don’t know these materialistic things you know them, their family, their friends, their dreams , secret fantasies. For me this have been wonderful journey to know her for last 4 years. I have seen her from growing late teenage to twenties and journey is still long. She has achieved so much, wonder how will she summaries it in her resume. She has gone from ups and down from break down to success. For one thing I m always in her is her fighting spirit, her leading quality, her complex genuine attitude towards things and most importantly her genuine feeling for things she love. She wishes to be a screen writer, wonder what kind of film she will write. Though she still has long journey ahead , I keep on hanging around her.

garden of our dreams

While the pandemic has locked two hearts away, we are not the only ones. The world which bonded over physical companionship can’t be closed. Humans are indomitable. We have undergone so many changes over the course of this journey and following pandemic is no reason to halt our manoeuvre to stop exploring. We shall meet soon.

After all this is over, butterflies will still be beautiful of all.
And when I will meet you, nothing will be more beautiful than you……

One thought on “Bewildering Soul amidst Pandemic

Leave a comment